i did it. my first blog entry.

I have been wanting to start a blog for over a year now. Days, weeks, months went by and still no blog. The name of it got me stuck for awhile. What would I call it? Should I name it something food related? Or is that too narrowed? Hmmm, what about something about a hobby. What hobby? An old hobby? A new one I’ve yet to discover only to discover it’s not really a hobby….hmmm. What about calling it something related to ed. Nah, I don’t want that to be my focus…But then what will my focus be…? See where I’m going with this? I had quite a few excuses that let me never really get around to starting a blog. But really, the thing that was holding me back? Fear. That dreaded “F” word that sucks the life juice out of our soul. The word that holds us back more than protects. A word that has ruled my existence for far too long and one in which the ego thrives on. A word that I am learning to let go of and replace with love.Yes. Replace fear with love.

I did it. I replaced fear with love and i made my first blog entry.

 

About herenowithlove

Hi :) So happy to meet you, I'm Lou. This is a random assortment of things I enjoy, pictures I take and food I make.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to i did it. my first blog entry.

  1. Lou says:

    Good on ya for putting yourself out there, taking the plunge or what not 🙂 It’s usually that first initial jump is the scariest part… finding you feet is kinda easy!

  2. Mercedes says:

    “Replacing fear with love” –I really like that! great entrance.
    You have a follower right here for sure 🙂

Leave a Reply

